Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year- The most respected and prestigious award

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year- The most respected and prestigious award

October 2022:

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year (LMOTY) is the country’s largest non-entertainment event. This award honours extraordinary people who have dared to make a difference in society through selfless devotion. Politicians, bureaucrats, social workers, artists, athletes, and entertainment are recognized and applauded. As a result of these nominees’ efforts and hard work, the landscape of our state has transformed. Their contributions are recognized and valued by the LMOTY awards. It is a tribute to people who make Maharashtra proud, a celebration of individuals who mould the fate of this glorious state.

Lokmat Maharashtrian of the Year 1

The winners are chosen through a rigorous process of editorial meetings, and public voting and then put through an eminent jury. Over the years, eminent personalities like Mr. Piyush Goyal, Mr. Nitin Gadkari, Mr. Sushil Kumar Shinde, Mr. Prithviraj Chavan, Mr. Praful Patel, Shri Anna Hazare, Mr. Harsh Goenka, Gulzar Sahab, Mr. Arnab Goswami, Ms. Shobha De, and others have been part of this jury.

This year’s Jury meeting happened on 23rd September at Four seasons and it included eminent personalities like Mr. Bhagwat Karad (Union Minister of State of Finance), Mr. Suresh Prabhu (Former Union Minister of Railway), Mr. Ashok Chavan (Former CM of Maharashtra), Mr. Pirojsha Godrej (Executive Chairman, Godrej Properties), Mr. Sanjay Gupta (India Head Google)and Mr. Bhushan Gagrani (Additional Chief Secretary, CM Office).

In the last few editions, influential personalities like Hon President of India HE Pratibha Patil, Mr Piyush Goyal, Mr Devendra Fadnavis, Ms Nita Ambani, Mr Amitabh Bachchan, Mr Aamir Khan, Ms Alia Bhatt, Mr Akshay Kumar, Mr Sharad Pawar, Ms Kareena Kapoor, have won special awards at LMOTY.

Rishi Darda, Joint Managing & Editorial Director of Lokmat shared, “Over the years, LMOTY has been a platform to celebrate and salute some incredible personalities for their phenomenal work. The credible jury, which carefully evaluates the nominations, is what makes this award so renowned. We are honored to recognize such brilliant individuals who have contributed to the growth of the state through their work and tireless efforts in their respective field.”

Leave a Reply