Confederation of Women Entrepreneurs (COWE) Laid Foundation in Haryana


New Delhi, 11th July 2024: COWE held an oath ceremony, for cowe Haryana chapter which was graced by the Honourable Governor of Haryana Bandaru Dattatreya.

The Confederation of Women Entrepreneurs (COWE), an organisation composed of supporting and empowering budding women entrepreneurs across India, organised an oath ceremony on July 9, 2024, at Apparel House Auditorium, Gurgaon. The event was honoured by the presence of the Honourable Governor of Haryana, Bandaru Dattatreya, whose extensive support enabled the overall initiative to have a more effective impact.

Headed by Ruchita Bansal, this milestone ceremony embarked upon COWE’s new endeavours in the state of Haryana. Under Ruchita’s leadership, Haryana’s chapter, aligned with COWE’s mission to empower women entrepreneurs, will foster a supportive ecosystem and create networking opportunities for women.

After a warm welcome to the guests & government officials at the venue, the Governor of Haryana was greeted and lighting of the lamp ceremony took place. Nidhi Toshniwal, National Vice President of COWE conducted the prestigious oath ceremony where each member of the MC team took the oath. The ceremony was concluded with a presentation by Meetu Puri, National Joint Secretary of COWE. The stage was set for a key address by the Governor of Haryana. The event provided an opportunity for the attendees to create connections, foster discussions, and share valuable insights. COWE allowed everyone to join the gathering to bring their collective knowledge and shared goals on one platform.

Eminent guests attended the event like Gopal Krishna Agarwal, Leher Sethi, Ria Raheja, Dr. Gita Prakash, Sonal Vig, Tarot card Reader Dr. Seema Midha, Dental Surgeon Dr. Gunita Singh, Wedding Planner Dimple Anand, Dr. Geeta Grewal, CMD & Founder of 9 Muses Wellness Clinic, Kathak Dancer Shinjini Kulkarni, Annie Munjal to name a few.

The ceremony also introduced the members of the Managing Committee, including:

  •  Shkha Taneja – Secretory I
  •  Rashi Rohatgi Kkhan – Secretary II
  •  Shilpi Soni – Joint Secretary
  •  Meenu Miglani – Treasurer

Event Details:

Date: July 9, 2024 (Tuesday)
Time: 4 PM-7 PM
Venue: Apparel House, Ground, Fortis Hospital Road, Sector 44, Gurugram, Haryana 122003

Leave a Reply